Villains Make-Up

As it’s the month for our not-so-scary, costume parties and trick-or-treating, makeup will be particularly popular this month. I know a lot of people will be using face paint, but there are others who will use there wide range of make up to create a masterpiece, whether it’s to look a bit scary or maybe even a bit sexy. And what better makeup range to use than Villains makeup ranges. Perfect for this time of year!

I’ve only got an eyeshadow set, which my husband got me a couple of Xmas’ ago. And it’s Mac. They did a super range of “Villainous” makeup back in 2010. It was launched in the States first, before we got it here in the UK. I remember seeing the massive window display in our Debenhams store for it. I couldn’t wait to tell everyone I knew about it!
mac7You could get all your basic makeup essentials in four Villain ranges: Maleficent, Cruella DeVil, The Evil Queen and Dr. Facillier. In each Villain you could get blushers, eyeshadows, lipsticks, lipgloss and even a makeup bag to match!
mac4I couldn’t afford to get any of the Mac range at the time, plus, I’ve not got a great knowledge of makeup. I’ve only really gotten better in the last couple of years. But my eyeshadow set is lovely, all the shades have sparkle in them, and are perfect for this time of year. Oh and since their Villainous range’s success, they have continued to do other Disney inspired ranges…
macmaleficentcinderellamacThe Disney Store did their own range of makeup too a few years ago. It was the same time as they released the Villains Designer Doll collection. The makeup range matched the dolls colour pallets. And they were affordable!
disneystoremakeup1disneystoremakeup2While I was working at The Disney Store, I remember this selling really well. Not for young girls, more for the adults, perfect for Christmas. Shame it’s not available anymore, I wish I’d bought the nail polish set!

I have looked on the Internet for other makeup ranges that are Villain inspired, and there’s a company in America called “elf” that do fab Disney makeup products.
villainsmakeupThey’re not bad priced either, which is annoying. But you can get them on eBay, you pay more for it with the P&P unfortunately. Maybe if they see this blog post they might look into selling here lol. I can dream!

Well if you have a fun and not-so-scary party coming up, enjoy getting dressed up or looking glamorous. You might have an evil eyeshadow or a wicked lipgloss to wear!

“Magic Mirror on the wall, who is the fairest of them all?” – The Evil Queen

Jamie

Originally posted OCT 19TH 2015 on previous website

Leave a Reply

