2016 Lets Go To The Movies


It’s a new year, which means we have a whole year of new movies to look forward to. I am so bad for watching trailer after trailer on IMDB. I get myself so excited over 2 minutes and 40 seconds of very well edited footage. And then I have to tell EVERYONE about it. And I go on about how much I wana see it. But this year, I’ve come to realise that there is LOADS of movies I can’t wait to see. And a lot of them I would really like to see in the cinema.

When I was a kid I used to go to the cinema all the time. Then moving to Spain, I hardly went, because they only showed selected movies in English. Then when I moved back to the UK, I couldn’t believe how expensive it got. And now, god, I really have to justify paying the price of a cinema ticket. If it’s not got action, and not worth seeing in 3D, I’ll wait till its on Netflix, or on DVD.

Anyway, so I guess I’m going to have to renew some sort of insurance so I can get 2 for 1, because here comes the list of movies I can’t wait to see…

January
Creed – We are massive Rocky fans, so happy to see Sly reprise his most iconic role.

February
Goosebumps – If you grew up in the 90’s you will have read or heard of the Goosebumps.

March
Kung Fu Panda 3 – I didn’t think the first two were anything special, but this one does look good. Just for the baby Pandas really.
Zootropolis – AKA, Zootopia, I feel very positive about this next Disney classic, especially with it being animals. Bolt was the last Disney film that had animals as lead characters.

Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice – First from the new DC Universe series of films, with a lot of anticipation!

April
The Jungle Book – Who isn’t excited about this film??
Bridget Jones’s Baby – Probably won’t go to the cinema to see it, but I am looking forward to it.
Captain America: Civil War – First of the Marvel movies released this year, with plenty of anticipation. Who’s side will you be on?

May
The Angry Birds Movie – I didn’t play the game, but I laughed so loud at this trailer!
X-Men: Apocalypse – I love the X-Men movies, and this one introduces even more classic mutants from the cartoon series, like Jubilee, who was one of my favs.
Alice Through the Looking Glass – Tim Burton is perfect for the Alice stories. And Depp is fab as Mad Hatter!

June
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows – My childhood! I watched the cartoon series, the original movies and had the toys! Plus Bebop and Rocksteady are gona be in the new one!

Independence Day: Resurgence – Never thought they would make a sequel, but it looks awesome, and has nearly all the original cast!
The Secret Life of Pets – Always wonder what my Gus Gus gets up to when he left in the house!

July
The Legend of Tarzan – Alexander Skarsgard!
Ghostbusters – This is probably going to be hilarious, with Kristen Wiig and Melissa McCarthy!
Star Trek Beyond – Big fan of the old and new Star Trek movies.
The BFG – With modern technology and Steven Spielberg directing, this fantasy classic looks magical!
Finding Dory – This is probably the one sequel EVERYONE has been waiting for, inclduing Dory herself, Ellen DeGeneres!

August
Suicide Squad – Second film from the DC universe and it’s all about the Bad Guys!
Pete’s Dragon – I like the original, but it will probably be better up-dated, especially with the technology.

October
Gambit – Channing Tatum should be really good in this role, Gambit was another of my fav X-Men.
Doctor Strange – Have you seen the pictures of Cumberbatch as Dr. Strange? He looks AMAZING! Don’t know much about the character, so I have no expectations for this movie.

November
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – Eddie Raymond stars in JK Rowling’s story set 80 years before Harry Potter.

December
Moana – Disney’s next princess tale, starring Dwayne Johnson. I’m very excited about this one!
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story – If your a fan of the saga then like me, you’ll be excited for this one. Set between episode 3 and 4, its about the Rebels trying to steal the plans for the Death Star!

So do you agree, I’m going to need to get that 2 for 1 deal aren’t I? Lots of great films coming, I just hope none of them disappoint me.
What films are you looking forward to seeing this year?

Jamie

Leave a Reply

