Disney’s Animal Heros

Today in UK Disney history, 7 years ago, we finally got to witness the “Super-Bark” we had heard so much about! Yes that’s right people, BOLT came to our cinema screens, along with a couple of unusual sidekicks.
In my opinion, Disney did not have a successful hero/lead character who was an animal, since The Lion King. Yes, there was that unsuccessful “Home on the Range” and the under-rated “Chicken Little” (who I love). But, lets face it, they are forgotten about. You probably forgot about them, until I mentioned them, am I right?
Since Bolt, Disney has stayed on the path of a successful run of films. So to celebrate the “Awesomeness” of our love-able, furry, canine, here is my Top 5 Animal Heros…

5. Basil
basil
4. Bolt
bolt
3. Robin Hood
robin hood
2. Baloo
baloo
1. Bernard & Bianca
bernard&bianca

 

So do you agree with my Top 5? I based my answers on characters who had saved someone else in some way, whether it was intentional or not. I actually wanted to include Elliot from Pete’s Dragon, but he is a Dragon!

Who would your Top 5 Animal Heros be?

“Well, you’re right about one thing, Rhino. Mittens does need a hero, and I guess I’ll have to do.” – Bolt

Jamie

Leave a Reply

