6 Month’s Old

I am very proud to say my blog is 6 months old today!!! WOOP WOOP!!!

This is a really big deal for me, because I was really nervous about starting, and worried that I would fail. The internet is a big place, and has been around a long time. And so has blogs and bloggers.
I had to make sure my blog and content was going to stand out. I didn’t want to blend in, or get lost amongst the many, many great blogs and bloggers out there.
So, here I am, 6 months on, and still going. I am learning everyday, thanks to great tips and advice that is available at my finger tips. And it’s not just googling “how to do” something, but there is actualy people, fellow bloggers out there willing to answer any question you have about blogging.
One of the best things I did was read various blogs about how social media can help your own blog. I have been hooked on Twitter, in particularly, and it has really had an effect on how many people read my posts.

I have said this before, but I really do wish I had started blogging earlier, I had been interested for a long time. I had so many issues about starting, like, what do I write about, and I can’t write professionally. However, if I had started my  blog earlier, it might not be what it is today. I wouldn’t have done the research, and I probably would have failed.

So I’m congratulating myself for getting this far, and being still passionate about blogging. I can’t wait to meet more bloggers, and continue the friendships I have made within the blogging community.

 

“If you can dream it, you can do it” – Walt Disney

Jamie

2 Replies to “6 Month’s Old”

Leave a Reply

