The Jungle Book & Live Action Movies

Can’t believe the wait will be over tomorrow. The Jungle Book is finally released tomorrow, the anticipation is going to be over! Who is excited?? I AM!
junglebook2Firstly I just want to say that when I saw the trailer and heard the tiny hint of bare necessities being whistled at the end, I screamed out of me! And Scarlet Johanson’s version of trust in me sounded so haunting… but gooooooood! I cannot WAIT to see this film.
junglebook3
With the success of the BRILLIANT Maleficent, and BEAUTIFULLY colourful Cinderella, so far Disney has got a good reputation with their live-action films that are based or re-made from the classics. So I am not worried about The Jungle Book. Especially because Jon Favraue has directed it. It’s gona be good. It has to be good.
I know it seems as though they are running out of ideas, but as I’ve said in a previous post (click here to read) their original ideas always seem to flop. So even though it’s creative of them to make originals, why would a company make movies that aren’t going to make enough money? And based on Maleficent and Cinderella, they can make money when it’s a re-make or based on something done before.

Because of this, the rumours of future live-action projects are endless. But, there are projects that have been given release dates, or have been “green-lit” for production. So, shall I give you the list? Here you go…

The Genie – based on the Genie from Aladdin
Mulan
Dumbo – Rumour is, Tim Burton is attached to the project?!
Winnie the Pooh – Will focus on grown-up Christopher Robin
The Little Mermaid
Pinocchio – Script is being written, Robert Downy Jr. is playing Geppetto and producing the film.
Fantasia – The film will be based on the “Night on a Bald mountain” segment of the film.
Tinkerbell – Reese Witherspoon is starring.
Chip n’ Dale – The famous chipmunks will be CGI in their own live-action film.
Prince Charming – Story will be about his brother and his lack of “charm”.
Red Rose – Snow White’s sister, and how she comes into the story after Snow White has been poisoned.

So… what are your thoughts? Any of them getting you excited? Any of them you are screaming “NOOOOOOOO” or “WHYYYYYYY?” Leave me a comment and let me know. And if you’re planning on going to see The Jungle Book, I really hope you enjoy it. I hope I enjoy it!
junglebook1

Jamie

Leave a Reply

