The Force Awakens – OUT NOW!

The wait is over! Today, Star Wars: The Force Awakens was released here in the UK! I got up at the crack of farts to get into town for my local Disney Store to open, so I could purchase my copy.
I have been looking forward to today ever since I first saw the film on 17th December!
imageBUT, can I just say, I was really annoyed that America got it first. We had it first in the cinema and America only had to wait till the next day. We’ve had to wait two more weeks than the US, for the DVD release. SO NOT FAIR Disney!
imageAnyway, I proudly arrived in the store to purchase the movie on Blu-Ray. But then I had to make a very unexpected decision: which sleeve do I want, the Dark Side or the Light Side? I took ages to make my decision, simply because I didn’t know I had a choice! Once again I knew of the limited edition sleeves America got given, but was unaware we had too. After deliberating for 5 minutes I chose the Dark Side!
imageGot my free shopper bag, 20% off of my next purchase voucher (which I used straight away!) and left the store with a HUGE smile on my face! Also I think I was the first person to purchase a copy lol.
Oh and to make my day even better, I had a £10 voucher to spend in Toys R Us. So I got myself a Rey pop vinyl! WOOP WOOP!
imageimageOh, and just to show my love and appreciation for the saga, I was suitably impressed when I opened the Blu-Ray case to find the bonus disc, was the photograph of the first table reading of the film! LOVE IT!
imageI’m watching it now as I’m typing, and I can honestly say, it’s the best movie EVER! I don’t care that there’s similarity’s to a New Hope (Episode 4). I really do enjoy watching it, and it makes the hair on my arms and neck stand up. So you can imagine, I’m super excited for episode 8!

“The name’s Finn. And I’m in charge. I’m in charge now, Phasma! I’m in charge!” – Finn

Jamie

If you’d like to keep up-to-date and never miss a new post, go ahead and subscribe! And thank you for reading.

2 Replies to “The Force Awakens – OUT NOW!”

Leave a Reply

