Top 5 Superheroes

Tomorrow, Captain America: Civil War will be released – FINALLY! I feel like I’ve been waiting FOREVER for this film. Probably because since the beginning of filming we have seen pictures, and read rumours, and watched clips, and it’s just dragged it out even more!
The previews have been done, and the reviews have been released, but the public will finally be able to decide tomorrow, which team are they on… #TeamCap or #TeamIronMan?

So to celebrate this epic war that’s arriving at cinema screens everywhere, I’m going to share my Top 5 Superheroes…

5. Spiderman
spiderman1

I used to watch the Spiderman cartoon as a kid, and I loved playing with my cousin’s Spiderman toys. I think it was his outfit, the red and blue definitely appealed to me. When the Toby Maguire film was first released back in 2001, I went to see it twice! I was so excited to finally see my childhood toy and after-school cartoon on the big screen.

4. Gambit
gambit

Gambit is the bad boy member of the X-Men. Used to fighting on his own and learning to work as a team, the N’Orleans born superhero had style, and a charming accent. He was not always in the cartoon series, which probably made me like him more because I wanted to see him more. Luckily, we will see him on the big screen soon, played by the GORGEOUS, Channing Tatum.

3. Black Widow
blackwidow

Natasha Romanova is a recent favourite, due to the Marvel Universe movie franchise. I’d heard of Black Widow as a kid, but I’d not seen her in a cartoon or anything. When she first appeared in Iron Man 2, she KICKED ASS! And I was so glad to find she was a member of The Avengers and would be featuring in future films. Captain America: The Winter Soldier is where I like her the most. Her relationship with Captain America is great to watch, they are like siblings. I really hope she gets her own movie.

2. Wolverine
wolverine

No one has attitude like Wolverine! Another childhood favourite, I read the books, watched the X-Men cartoon series, had the X-men Movie on video. Wolverine was always my fav X-Men. Again, loved his colours, the yellow and blue, plus I liked that he wasn’t soft. Cyclops was the goody-two-shoes, but Wolverine was the hard-ass, and the one you wanted the approval from. Hugh Jackman’s portrayal of Wolverine is the best, he is just like the Wolverine cartoon character I watched on a Saturday.

1. Captain America
captainamerica1

I remember seeing a movie of Captain America when I was kid that was made in the 80’s or something, and the shield in particular always stuck in my head. The colours again were really attractive to me. But when Chris Evans put on the suit and carried the shield, Captain America was finally brought to life. The story of Steve Rogers is my favourite, and out of all the superheroes, he is the least selfish, and he has lost the most personally. He is THE example of what a superhero should be.

I was going to just have heroes with “super powers” but despite not having super abilities, Black Widow is a fab hero, and I had to include her. She is GIRL POWER without “powers”. So who would be in your top 5? Leave a comment and let me know, and subscribe to my blog, so you never have to miss a new post.

“With great power, comes great responsibility.”

Jamie

 

2 Replies to “Top 5 Superheroes”

    1. I’m seeing it tomorrow too!!!! Captain America is Awesome!!! I’m Gona do a short spoiler free review for Saturday! Let me know what u thought of it xxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

