Donald Duck – Happy Birthday!

Mickey’s hot-tempered pal, Donald Duck celebrates his birthday today, and turns 82! Donald Duck is famous for his “semi-intelligible” speech, and his mischievous and temperamental personality. Everyone thinks of Donald angry and frustrated! He’s appeared in more films than any other Disney character, and is the most published comic book character in the world outside of the superhero genre.
donaldduckdevilDonald Duck’s first appearance was in 1934 in The Wise Little Hen. But it was his second appearance, in the cartoon Orphan’s Benefit, when he became the temperamental comic foil to Mickey, we know and love. And did you know, the original voice actor of Donald Duck, Clarence Nash, voiced Donald from 1934 till 1983! How amazing is that!

So to celebrate Mr. Duck’s birthday, I thought It would be nice to hear from one of his biggest fans. Jade, from Outside the Tower, is a huge Donald Duck fan, and I asked her to write a small paragraph expressing her love for the cool duck.

Why I love Donald Duck…
jade-Donald-1024x684
Donald has been one of my favourite Disney characters since forever! If I’m really honest I have no idea when this love started or where it came from, just that he has always had a special place in my heart. Donald’s short temper and crazy antics never fail to put a smile on my face whether on screen or in the Disney parks and I won’t lie and say my heart doesn’t melt at his relationship with Daisy, they are just too cute! For me Donald provides some of the best character interactions in Disneyland, I have met him countless times and he is always amazing, and don’t tell Daisy but I always get a little kiss when I see him.

Jade usually has a picture of her and Donald as her profile picture, not afraid to hide her true love! Are you a fan of Donald? Let’s wish him a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY, and share any pics you have of him to celebrate!

Jamie

 

Leave a Reply

