I Was Nominated For A Liebster Award!

The beautiful Nicole nominated me to answer her questions for the Liebster Award. This was such a nice surprise for me, and it was even nicer knowing she thought of me. This is one of the many great things about the blogging community.
You can read Nicole’s post here, and you’ll find out what she was asked and can read her answers. Like Nicole, it’s so interesting to read because you get to know the blogger that little bit better, and maybe you might discover something in common with them as well.
So here are my answers to Nicole’s questions, and then after you’ve gotten to know me, find out who I nominated for my questions at the end…

1. What made you start a blog?
My friend Primal started his blog, nearly two years before I started, and it was through his excitement that got me interested and curious about blogging. Once I decided on my blog’s theme, I knew I wanted to give it a go. I wanted to be part of something.
2. What is your favourite type of thing to write about and why do you like to write about it?
To be honest, I chose Disney as my blog theme because I love talking about anything to do with it. So luckily I like writing all my posts. If a post feels like a chore, then I don’t enjoy it and I don’t post it.
3. What inspired the name of your blog?
Primal actually helped me with the name of my blog. I wanted the name to represent what the blog was about. Primal originally came up with “Bibbedi Bobbed Blog”, but it was taken, and it was a fashion blog too! I dug out my “Now Disney” CD and we wrote some song titles down and had a pay with words, and that’s how we came up with “Once Upon a Blog”.
4. Do you have any hobbies outwith blogging and what are they?
I’ve always enjoyed drawing. It’s been a main hobby of mine since I was like 3. The last few years I’ve been interested in cooking, and I love trying new recipes. And movies is a hobby. I love watching a new movie, any genre too.
5. What’s your favourite inspirational quote?
There is not a single quote in which I live by. But there are some amazing quotes out there, spoken by important people, ordinary people, and some famous people. I love reading quotes, but theres so many good ones, it’s hard to pick one.

“Whatever you want to do, do it. There’s only so many tomorrows.”

6. What has been your biggest achievement since starting your blog?
I was recently contacted by someone who writes for a website, and they asked if I would be interested in having my post published on the site? I’ve ended up joining a free writing course through them as well.
7. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?
This is hard because there are so many places I’ve not been to that I want to see. But logically, there a few places I knew are going to be very difficult for me to get to in the near future, so I’m going to pick one of them. So my answer would be Japan or Australia. They’re so far away, and very expensive. They are the two I’m least likely going to see at the moment.
8. What bloggers have inspired or influenced you blog, if any?
Well it was because my friend Primal started his blog that got me interested in blogging, so he definitely had an influence. And there are A LOT of bloggers I read and follow that inspire me in many different ways. Whether it’s how they write, or their topic of discussion, or their honesty.
9. Do you have any blogging goals you would like to achieve?
My only goal is to keep enjoying it and to keep wanting to blog.
10. Are you excited for Christmas? What is your favourite thing about it?
Oh my god I’m so excited for Christmas! My favourite thing is putting up my tree. It takes me 7-8 hours and I usually have it up at the end of November lol. Because it takes so long, I feel it should be on display longer. It’s such an effort. But worth it!
11. What is your favourite TV series or movie and why is it your favourite?
Right now my favourite TV show is The Walking Dead. I’m actually re-watching season 6, getting refreshed and ready for Season 7, which starts next Monday!!!! I have too many favourite movies to name one. My favourite movie of this year so far though, has to be Captain America: Civil War. It was EPIC!

Now for the rules:

1. Thank whoever nominated you
2. Post 10 facts about yourself (although this is not necessary)
3. Answer the questions the person who nominated you left
4. Nominate at least 5 but no more than 11 bloggers and let them know they were nominated
5. Create 11 different questions for your nominee’s to answer.
I nominate the following bloggers:
And my questions for you all are the following:
1. What/Who encouraged you to start a blog?
2. What’s your favourite blog post and why? (remember to leave a link to it)
3. What kind of atmosphere do you need to have when blogging?
4. Are you dressing up for Halloween? If so, as what/who?
5. Do you take your own photos? If so, which is your fav? (please show us)
6. Are you a saver or a spender?
7. Where’s your happy place?
8. Cats or Dogs?
9. What song are listening to at the moment that’s in the charts?
10. What TV show are you into right now?
11. What was the last movie you went to the cinema to see?
Looking forward to reading your answers, if you can remember to tag me if you decide to answer my questions.
And thanks again to Nicole for nominating me.
Have fun!
Jamie
7 Replies to “I Was Nominated For A Liebster Award!”

  1. Thank you for tagging me lovely! I’m so excited for Christmas too, I always wish it would come here faster! I must watch The Walking Dead, can you believe I’ve only seen 2 series of it?! I’m a bad person! Loved your answers to these, these are always fun to see. Thank you again for the nomination, I’ll get my answers done now! – Tasha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

