Newsie!

I feel like it’s been AGES since i’ve posted but it’s only been a couple of weeks. And apart from when I moved my website, it’s the longest I’ve been away. BUT… There is good reasons for my absence.
Firstly… I’m pregnant!
giphy-1I’m 17 weeks so far, and we think it’s a boy! We’ll know for sure at the 20 week scan, but we saw “it” and I asked and they said it couldn’t really be anything else, so… yeah we definitely think it’s a boy. But you never know, it have been a swollen fanny for all we know, lol.
I’ve waited to announce to everyone, because I had no idea how far gone I was, and I wanted to tell close family and friends first before the world! And to be honest, this time around I’ve been feeling SO TIRED! And I’ve had no motivation to do anything.
This pregnancy has been very different from my first, so much so we thought we were having a girl. With Jacob, I didn’t even feel pregnant. But they do say every baby’s different.
So Jacob is going to be a big brother! We are very excited to meet the new addition to our family on the 28th April next year. Well that’s if they arrive on time of course.

Secondly, not long after we had our 12 week scan, we started researching the future. We wanted to find out if in a couple of years, we could afford to upgrade to a bigger house. We wanted to be prepared, and to start saving and know how much we needed to save.
giphy-2Long story short, we’ve sold our house and bought a new 4 bedroom house!
It happened so fast, I still can’t believe it’s real and happening. We went from ‘researching’ to buying lol.
And to top it off, we could be before christmas! Like as soon as the end of next week!
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrgggggggghhhhhhhh!
It’s mental! New Baby, new house, and right around the corner we’ll be in a new year!

So yeah, my mind has not been on Disney the past couple of weeks. Today I thought would be a could time to inform you all of my news. I may not be back to frequently blogging after this post, however you all know why. We started packing yesterday, which I love doing btw. Although, next year I am going to have LOADS of time to blog when my maternity leave starts! I can’t wait!

I’m still active on social media, even if I don’t make time for blogging. Oh and I hosted my first #disneybloggerschat last thursday and it was SO MUCH FUN! I definitely want to do it again. I loved it.

Right I’m gona stop rambling. Just wanted to let you know my news and that my blog is still important to me.

Jamie

3 Replies to “Newsie!”

  1. Awww! First of all, huge congratulations on the baby news, so exciting! I also hope the rest of the move goes OK and that you’re settling into your new home nicely too. I can definitely understand if you take a break from blogging, it sounds like you’re very busy at the moment, and I just got back from my own blogging break – it’s nice to have some time away! ๐Ÿ˜€ Hope you and your family are doing well! – Tasha

    Like

    1. Thanks so much hunny! I have no internet at the mo – have been using my data to keep up to date with the world lol it’s crazy how much you rely on internet these days! I can’t wait for Xmas and I enjoying some time off work too. Have a merry Xmas and I’ll be back blogging in the new year! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

