Disneyland Paris: Happy 25th Birthday!

Today is the big day – it’s Disneyland Paris’ 25th Birthday and we are all invited! We’ve been given sneak peaks to the decorations, and clues to the new parade and shows, and early concept art of the possible merchandise that will be on sale. In late March this year it was all officially revealed and launched for park visitors. Guests quickly uploaded photos and videos of the celebration for us to see. Not everyone was happy but most of us were excited.


But today is the official birthday, and I’m sure there will be lots of new pictures and videos that will be uploaded or streamed live throughout the day. I know a few lucky people who are there for this special occasion and I can’t wait to see what they post on their twitter feeds!

Ben and I are planning our first family trip to Disneyland Paris for March 2018, and I’m really hoping the park will still be celebrating it’s birthday as it did for it’s 15th and 20th. However I’ve already watched the new “Stars on Parade” parade several times, and its very impressive. I’ve not watched the closing show as I’d like to see that for the first time when we do visit, plus, it’s not the same watching it on a video and watching it in real life, is it?!

So a HUGE “HAPPY BIRTHDAY” to Disneyland Paris. I hope all the guests who visit enjoy their stay and leave having had a super-magical experience. To all my fellow Disney Bloggers and Disney fans who are there today or due to visit this year, I hope you have an amazing time.

Here’s to many more years of Magic, at Disneyland Paris.

Jamie

Leave a Reply

